Skip to Content

Hall County Speeding Ticket Lawyers: Travel Safe.


Summer is traditionally the busiest time on Georgia's roadways, as folks are traveling and taking vacations with the nice weather. In Hall County, the Sheriff's Department is out in full force patrolling the interstates and roadways surrounding Lake Lanier and Gainesville. Inside Hall, I-985 is the primary roadway where traffic tickets are likely. The speed limit on I-985 through Hall is 70 mph, except for a small portion where it drops to 65 mph.

Hall County Speeding Tickets

If you have been issued a speeding ticket in Hall Co. you will appear in the Hall County State Court to dispose of your ticket. Points will not be automatically assigned to your license, but at the close of your case your record will be updated by the court. For those pleading guilty to tickets, this means the information will be transmitted to your driving record for insurance and those pulling your driving record to see.

In Georgia, for those 21 and older, speeding tickets carry the following point value:

15-18 is 2 points

19-23 is 3 points

24-34 is 4 points

34+ mph is 6 points

By comparison, a DUI in Georgia is 6 points. As you can see, if you are caught speeding in the 100s, you might as well have a DUI on your record. You will likely see your rates increase dramatically after a significant speeding ticket. Additionally, you will pay heavy fines and will be at the mercy of the court as to other requirements.

Hall County Speeding Ticket Lawyers

If you have been issued a ticket in Hall County, email or call our office today to review your options. Depending on the particular facts of your case, their are defenses available under Georgia's speeding law. The deputy and prosecutor carry the burden of proving your speed if your case goes to court and this can help resolve your case. Both of our lawyers have handled hundreds of traffic ticket cases and will put our experience to work for you. Call today for a no-cost consultation.

* Under 21 drivers: If you are under 21 years old, you are subject to a much more strict point system and have certain offenses that will automatically suspend your license. Call us before you pay any ticket on line or in-person to discuss your case *

Share To: